Paris-Roubaix Espoirs 2018

The course and (very provisional) start list for the 2018 Paris Roubaix Espoirs were published today by organiser Roubaix Lille Metropole. Defending champion Nils Eekhoff (Development Team Sunweb) wears dossard 1 in a field of 156 riders, which also includes 2017’s Junior Paris Roubaix winner Tom Pidcock (Team Wiggins).

The route takes in 26 sectors of cobbles on the 186km journey from Peronne to the Roubaix Velodrome, with a total of 38km of pave en route. Most of the famous sectors from the senior race appear in the under-23 version, although sadly(?) not the road through the Arenberg Forest.

Startlist (provisional, 16/5/18)



paris roubaix espoirs 2018 route

(Main image: Andrew Peat)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *